2 Year Livestream Challenge, 730 days, 104 weeks, No Excuses.

I’m going to do something crazy, I am going to livestream every day for 2 consecutive years.

Rules:

  • Challenge will begin on Jan 5th 2012 (12:01 am)
  • Streams will start at Midnight (PST)
  • Streams will last at least 2 hours
  • No Excuses

Exceptions:

  • Hospitalization of myself or a immediate family member.
  • Power Outage
  • Hardware Failure

Now to answer the big question, why? 

I have many reasons for doing this, some selfish and others not. It has always been my dream to make gaming my full time living, and I have spent the past year of my life trying to grow on youtube, social media and livestreaming. While this has been successful, it has taken a lot of time away from my family, fiancee, daughter and stepson. I am now a YouTube and Justin.tv partner and would like to make the most of the opportunities that have been put in front of me. Livestreaming every night will take a considerable amount of time, but will allow me to spend the daytime with my family who I love and want to spend more time with. In the end my goal is to work from home and be able to support my family. Regardless of any selfish or monetary goals that would be behind gaming for a living, my family will always come first.

For a little background, I am 26, have a 2 year old daughter and a 11 year old step son and have been working in kitchens for almost 7 years. I love cooking food, and will continue to do so even when gaming is my full time living, but as a hobby not a job. I currently live with my parents due to circumstances that were not under my control, I have significant debt from circumstances again not under my control. My goal after 2 years of consecutive streaming is to have dissolved my debt and be in a financial position to support my family from home.

It’s going to be quite the ride, and I will be posting weekly updates on what is going on with my stream and my life throughout this challenge.

It’s not all about me!

During my 2 year challenge, I will be trying to raise some money for charity as well. I will create a Chipin to the amount of 25,000$ for each year. If that amount is filled by the end of the year I will donate 50% to St Judes Children’s Hospital. Regardless if it is filled, I will donate 25% of the amount raised to charity.

My promise to the viewers:

I will show up every night and give you the best stream that I can, this is a dream of mine and even more than I want this to work, I need it to for my family and my future. Thank you in advance for checking out the livestream, look forward to seeing you there!

Matt a.k.a. LethalFrag 

About LethalFrag

Average looking guy with big chops and big game. My passions in life are food and gaming. My main goal is to improve peoples game play through instructional videos and conversation. Feel free to ask me anything at any time, I am a open book. View all posts by LethalFrag

2 responses to “2 Year Livestream Challenge, 730 days, 104 weeks, No Excuses.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

